Home » About » Committees


Service Committee

– The Service Committee coordinates and administers the Scholarship and Internship Programs, the Club’s philanthropy endeavors, and the Club’s community service activities.

Chaired by Emily Salcido Committee Members:  Anna Eng, Diane Jung, Daisy Leong, Katie Quan, Dan Yee

Program Committee

– The Program Committee coordinates the Club’s bi-monthly meetings, programs, field trips, and special events for holidays and anniversaries.

Co-chaired by Cheryl Owyang and May Young Committee Members:

Membership Committee

– Is the Sunshine/Friendship coordinator
– Develops program strategies to recruit and maintain new members

Chaired by Diane Jung Committee Members:

Anniversary Committee

– The Anniversary Committee organizes the Club’s Anniversary Celebration and Fundraiser.
– This year the Club is celebrating its 95th Anniversary.

Chaired by Rachel Hum Committee Members:

Ways and Means Committee

– Is the fundraising coordinator

Chaired by Committee Members:

Bylaws Committee

– Is the Bylaws review coordinator

Chaired by Claudia Jeung Committee Members:

Square Circular Editor

– Is the editor of the Club’s newsletter, the Square Circular.

Chaired by Katie Quan Committee Members:


– Is the keeper of all the Club’s official records, both physical and digital.

Chaired by Lorraine Dong


– The Webmaster designs, updates and maintains the Club’s website.

Chaired by Anna Eng